NYC Sailing Awards & Dinner – Saturday 9th February 2019

Jan 25, 2019 | Club house

The National Yacht Club has thirteen annual awards for outstanding sailing achievements by members of the Club.  These awards are presented to the winners at our annual Sailing Awards Dinner on Saturday 9th February.   This promises to be one of the highlights of the year so please book early to avoid disappointment.  Congratulations to all the winners. Please see all the winners below: 

book your table with Tim or Louise 2805725  or email  /
Time:  7.30pm   Price €40.00 with a glass of prosecco on arrival 

The Township Cup (1927) for the best cruise Liam Shanahan
The Muglins Cup (1945) for the most interesting family cruise Madigan, Hall, Daly, Burke & Flood Families. 
The Boyne Regatta Cup (1870) for the best performance in offshore racing Victoria Cox & Peter Dunlop
The O’Leary Cup (1945) for the best performance in one design Chris Johnston & Crew
The Edward Yacht Club Trophy (1919) for the best performance in dinghies, Mermaids or Flying Fifteens. David Gorman & Chris Dooley
The John Byrne Memorial Trophy (1989) for the greatest contribution to sailing in the NYC during the year. Sarah Gorman
The Winkelmann Trophy for the best racing performance of an NYC Cadet member. Clare Gorman
The Greystones 1891 Regatta Cup for the best team contribution to the Club. Michael Horgan Jr
The Paul Murphy Cup for best Race Management Volunteer Contribution Donal O’Sullivan 
The Commodore’s Award Annalise Murphy
Martin Crotty Trophy Award for a younger Member who shows sailing endeavour Patrick Hassett
Wild Geese Trophy Mark Lyttle
Commendations Claudine Murphy
Nell Staunton
Chris Moore
Marcus Higgins


Related News

Pin It on Pinterest